2020-2021 School Year Calendar Approved

2020-2021 School Year Calendar Approved
Posted on 02/14/2020
This is the image for the news article titled 2020-2021 School Year Calendar Approved

At its regular meeting on Thursday, February 13, the South Park School District Board of Directors approved the 2020-2021 school year calendar. The first day of school will be Thursday, August 27, 2020. The scheduled last day of school will be Friday, June 4, 2021.

Other highlights include:

Open houses will be held September 8-10. South Park High School’s open house will be on September 8. South Park Middle School’s open house will be on September 9. South Park Elementary Center’s open house will be on September 10. Students are dismissed two hours early on the day of their school’s open house.

Students will be off on Friday, October 30; Monday, November 2 and Tuesday, November 3.

Fall break will be Thursday, November 26 through Monday, November 30. Students will be dismissed one hour early on Wednesday, November 25.

Winter break will be Thursday, December 24 through Friday, January 1.

Students will be off Wednesday, March 31, 2021 through Monday, April 5, 2021, pending the use of any possible snow make-up days.

Possible snow make-up days will be February 15, 2021; March 31, 2021 and May 7, 2021.

 To see the full 2020-2021 calendar, click here

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.